The American Friends of Museums in Israel represents and raises funds for eight museums located throughout Israel: Design Museum Holon, Haifa City Museum, Haifa Museum of Art, Hermann Struck Museum, Mané-Katz Museum, National Maritime Museum, Tikotin Museum of Japanese Art, and the Tower of David Museum of the History of Jerusalem. Pandemic-related closings followed by social distancing and travel restrictions have severely impacted our partner museums. They are adapting by offering many new public engagement opportunities that include VR, guided digital experiences, outdoor and online exhibitions.

Thank you to the many artists, galleries and donors who have graciously supported the American Friends during this unprecedented time. Please note there is no sales tax on any lots purchased in the American Friends of Museums in Israel’s benefit auction. All shipping and related expenses are the responsibility of the buyer.

Bidding opens exclusively on Artsy on September 9 at 10am EST (7am PST) and will close on September 23 at 5pm EST (2pm PST, 10pm UK).